Netherlands Embassy in Santo Domingo

Embassy of the Netherlands in Santo Domingo

Netherlands Embassy in Santo Domingo

The Dutch Embassy is a diplomatic mission in Santo Domingo and is appointed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands to develop and uphold the Dutch interests in Dominican Republic. Below you will find the contact details of the embassy as well as the name of the Dutch ambassador serving in Santo Domingo.

Contact details of the Dutch Embassy in Santo Domingo - Dominican Republic


Netherlands Embassy in Santo Domingo, the Dominican Republic - Nunez de Caceres #11 - Ginaka Building, 4th Floor - Bella Vista - Dominican Republic

Telephone Number:

(+1) 809-262-0320 / 809-262-0300

Fax Number:

(+1) 809-565-4685




R.J.H. de Leeuw - Ambassador

Office Hours:

Mon to Thu 08.00-16.30 and Fri 08:00-13:30 / Consular Department: Mon to Thu 08.00-12.00 (only with appointment) and Fri 08:00-11:00 (only with appointment)



Other Embassies in Santo Domingo
    Peruvian Embassy
Canadian Embassy
Chilean Embassy
Ecuadorian Embassy
Mexican Embassy
Italian Embassy
Japanese Embassy
Israeli Embassy
Honduran Embassy
Colombian Embassy
and more ......

The Dutch Embassy in Santo Domingo
is a diplomatic representative office appointed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands. The Dutch Embassy in Dominican Republic is lead by R.J.H. de Leeuw - Ambassador of the Netherlands to Dominican Republic.

Travel Insurance

For worldwide travel insurance including the Netherlands and Dominican Republic , click here


Important notices related to consular matters at the embassy

- For Dutch visa applications, passports for the Netherlands and other consular matters related to the Netherlands please contact the Embassy in Santo Domingo directly by telephone (+1) 809-262-0320 / 809-262-0300 or email

- Before you visit the Dutch Embassy in Santo Domingo, make sure that you first check if you need an appointment.

- Some Dutch embassies do not handle certain consular matters. Inquire the Embassy in Santo Domingo directly or visit the official website of the embassy

- Many other countries such as Netherlands, Taiwan, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Spain, Austria, Belize, Panama, United States and more hold appointed consular departments in Santo Domingo.

- Apart from the embassy in Santo Domingo, the Netherlands has also a consulate in Puerto Plata.